Old Spanish Days – Fiesta

Santa Barbara, CA. July 31 - August 4, 2024

2024 Old Spanish Days Leadership Team Announced for Fiesta's Centennial

Posted Feb 22, 2024

The 2024 Leadership Team for Old Spanish Days Fiesta 2024 gathered for its official picture as the community looks forward to this year’s 100th Anniversary Celebration.

The Leadership Team, with 2024 El Presidente Brian Schwabecher at the helm, coordinates with a board of nearly 50 members all of the official Old Spanish Days events of Fiesta.

2024 Old Spanish Days Leadership Team Announced for Fiesta's Centennial 02

“As one of Southern Santa Barbara Counties largest all working volunteer board of directors, we could not continue to plan and execute such large free and fundraising events without hundreds if not thousands of board and volunteer hours,” said El Presidente Brian Schwabecher. “As we enter the 100th Anniversary year, we ask that any and all that are interested in supporting our events please visit http://www.sbfiesta.org

but also consider financial support as we strive to help ensure our Fiesta continues for decades to come.”

From the historic parade, to multiple dance shows, and a variety of celebrations, Fiesta is a community-wide festival that offers many events free to the public.

“As the organization and community gears up for Fiesta’s 100th Anniversary celebration, we look forward to bringing back many of our traditional elements and venues while focusing on tributes to our heritage and diverse origin but also to the future of our Fiesta,” said El Presidente Schwabecher. “We also hope to highlight the beauty and energy that has made our festival so vibrant and hope the community joins us in using the 100thanniversary to invite friends and family from far and wide to join in our celebration.”

Launched in 1924 after the re-opening of the recently remodeled Lobero Theatre, Old Spanish Days Fiesta celebrates its centennial this year.,

Fiesta 2024, The Centennial, will be held July 31-August 4.

El Presidente 2024 Brian Schwabecher was joined by El Primer Vice Presidente Fritz Olenberger, El Segundo Vice Presidente Colín Hayward, La Secretaría Marge Romero, La Tesorera Denise Sanford, and Division Chiefs Christopher Gusman (Celebrations), Melissa (Missy) Robledo Pulido (Dance and Entertainment), Tony Miller (Pageantry), and David Bolton (External Relations and El Presidente Anterior).

Photo courtesy Gretchen Olenberger.